top of page

WHO I AM AND WHY I'M HERE


My name is Caitlin Stauffer - there’s a high possibility that most everyone reading this knows who I am. If you don’t: I grew up on a farm in the middle of Missouri. I love dogs, sunsets, and the smell of spent casings from a 12 gauge. I am 24 years old and I have been in a relationship with Taco Bell for 4 years strong.

That’s the important stuff.

This blog’s sole purpose is to keep me somewhat accountable of what I am doing with my life as far as living a healthier lifestyle (or not.) I read that writing regularly, or at least attempting to, can help you along your weight loss journey.

HEADS UP: I curse too much, I no-doubt suffer from adult ADHD, and 80% of this blog will mostly likely be about "cheating" on my “diet” and venting about how authentic the struggle is. Just a combination of some thoughts and things as I begin my journey of becoming less obese (for the 43rd time).

Disclaimer PT 2: I most likely won’t take too much time to proof this or fix grammatical errors so I sincerely apologize in advance. Once upon a time, I was also a member of the grammar police. I DO appreciate you, but your work is not needed here.

Enjoy.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page